deal-dx.com
 
 
 
 
 
 
New arrivals Blogs 10 US$ Gadgets Amazon reviews Advertising Privacy statement
  Home  » Books  » Biographies & Memoirs  » Historical  » Europe  » Italy
 
 
 
Europe
France
Great Britain
Rome
Russia
Germany
Greece
Italy
Spain & Portugal
 
Price navigation
Any price
to 5 US$
5 to 10 US$
10 to 20 US$
20 to 30 US$
30 to 50 US$
Luxury
 
 
 

The Umbrian Thursday Night Supper Club

SKU: 0099591855 (Updated 2022-03-13)
Price: US$ 15.99
 
 
Description

Every week on a Thursday evening, a group of four Italian rural women gather in a stone house in the hills above Italy’s Orvieto. There—along with their friend, Marlena—they cook together, sit down to a beautiful supper, drink their beloved local wines, and talk. Surrounded by candlelight, good food and friendship, Miranda, Ninucia, Paolina, and Gilda tell their life stories of loves lost and found, of ageing and abandonment, of mafia grudges and family feuds, and of cherished ingredients and recipes whose secrets have been passed down through generations. For fans of all things Italian, and the thousands of readers who loved The Kabul Beauty School; Eat, Pray, Love; and Best Exotic Marigold Hotel; this book is a culmination of de Blasi's 20 years spent living, traveling, cooking, eating, and drinking in Italy, and of course it includes recipes for the most mouthwatering Umbrian dishes.
 
Features & details

Cornerstone


EAN: 9780099591856


ISBN: 0099591855


Manufacturer: Random House UK


Brand: imusti
 
We hope you love the products we recommend! All of products are independently selected by deal-dx editors. Just to let you know, deal-dx may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page if you decide to shop from them. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. Prices are accurate and items in stock as of time of publication.
© deal-dx.com 2013        info(at)deal-dx.com
 
 
This website uses cookies for the correct display and functionality. Do you also want to take full advantage of the website and accept cookies?
About cookies. Accept cookies